Return

What if I was
Unreturned
Let my life take
Different turn
Could I change what’s
In my heart
Be an actor
Play the part
Sunshine smiles so
Free from woe
Unhaunted by
Things I know
Perhaps I could
Find true love
A mirrored soul
Hand in glove
Subsume my self
Him reflect
Already sounds
Less perfect
So stop and think
Unwise man
Won’t submit that
Other plan
I know myself
Inner core
I need freedom
Nothing more
Can commit to
Vague intent
More than that feels
Tight restraint
So the corner
Left unturned
Life is righted
I’m returned

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

