Disrupt

Do I want my life alone
Unshared bed and quiet home
Seems that you disrupt my mind
Doubts emerge for me to find

Beautiful those doubts arise
Peace is found deep in your eyes
Dreams can see another way
If I asked what would you say

Do you love me ever true
In my heart do I love you
Or like ships on ocean black
Will we pass and not look back

Love is faith and when you leap
Guarantee that you can’t seek
You might dive and not find pearl
Drowned within a briny swirl

No doubt now within my mind
You for me are love defined
Time for life less lone to start
Share my life, disrupt my heart

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

