Commune

So all around me kindness sits unseen
The offers people make that I refuse
An independent man who stands apart
Then wondering why acquaintances I lose
Quite strange to own that this to me is new
Refusing help can hurt a kindly soul
A hand to hold would help me to achieve
A safety net of love could be my goal
And to my comrades I apologise
I’ll search my soul and find a way to live
Less closed because my problems trouble me
Dear friends it is my heart that I will give
The strength of friendship is that I now see
That loving kindness builds community

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

