Heaven

What we think is everything
Is stardust so they say
The man I built my world upon
Is lost in Milky Way
Rocket locked away from love
His dreams were all inhaled
In orbit and in ritual
He lives a life impaled
Found heaven in the darker arts
We blurred the lines for sport
But what for me were shooting stars
Were voyages he sought
Tried to part him from the sky
But anger pushed me far
And so I fell to Earth while he
Still dances on a star

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

