Jericho

My heart was fractured
The damage caused by self was quite alarming
My soul had ruptured
And so a wall was built to stop the harming
But I was lonely
The fortress turned to prison oh so easy
You came to know me
The visitor who quietly released me
You placed me central
Explained to me that hearts are worth repairing
A guide so gentle
The wall came down because I started caring
I have a clear view
For like the harm, the heal was my creation
I truly love you
The man who gave to me my own salvation

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

