Open 

How many men can I love?
And still think my heart to be true
How much have I got to give?
Should it be only to you

How many ways can I love?
And think that my love is still real
Can I love him and love you
Honestly how does it feel

This honesty that I crave
I promise to always return
For truth is the basis of love
That is the thing I have learned

You are a light in my life
I love you, you know that I do
And like you my heart opens wide
No other man can be you

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

