Share

The universe endows me with its love
As everything I need I have and more
I’ll share the moon and stars with you my friend
A man who bears a gift is never poor
The universe surrounds me with its love
Your words are ideas sown into my mind
And later I can hear your thoughts again
A memory echoes into space and time
The universe it resonates with love
My heart it dances out beyond the moon
The simple rhythmic pulsing of my life
Which underpins the captivating tune
The universe reverberates with love
And sharing it is what this man dreams of

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

