The Drifter

The birds sing out to me and say
The day begins what will you do
There is no plan to execute
I love to waste my time on you

The sun so strong when comes high noon
With heat which silences most life
I feel your smile burn in my heart
I love to share my time with you

And after noon a walk somewhere
Enjoy the beauty that we find
The ideas spin out of the air
I love to share my thoughts with you

And when the sun has almost set
Two shadows twist within the dark
Your eyes illuminate my dream
I drift in sleep with thoughts of you

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

