Game

Unknown around the corner to be found
So wild to lose my sense of self with you
You leave me feeling two feet off the ground
My senses seem to judge your world askew
Enticing are the things that you suggest
The hunter captivated by the game
You shot an arrow deep into my chest
Your eyes were smiling when you called my name
But I am captured like your other hearts
Enslaved by one whose soul is not in chains
The love you give is spun from darker arts
So little of my self respect remains
For you prefer to conquer your desire
And cast the fools who love you in the mire

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

