Listen

All my life I wanted things
Fill up all the empty space
Clutter choking little voice
Doubt that I chose not to face
Now I will get rid of all
Life more beautiful to find
Peaceful sunset end the day
Be by nature more defined
Inner voice I listen now
Gentle no more need to shout
In my skin and quite content
Breathe and slowly let it out
Space to dance and twist and reel
Life will scar and love will heal

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

