Miss

If missing you were all that I had left
And nothing in the world were going right
Would everyday a feeling of bereft
Just sap from me the whole of life’s delight
But I have you just not too close at hand
Existing in the world some no place new
No longer two men living in one land
Just one left here who knows the miss of you
We met already knowing we would part
Our fate was stolen kiss that distant dawn
You held my hand and helped to break my heart
The golden days preempted night forlorn
Not lost my paradise found in your kiss
The memory replays all that I miss

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

