Anarchy and Love

My love will not enslave because the heart is free to roam
So love me if you will but I’m not something that you own
Just take them somewhere else all those demands not met by me
I cannot be your everything there’s more I want to be
My life is mine to make and I will fly and soar or fail
Your heart’s not mine to break so if you’re scared of heights then bail
Don’t get me wrong I love you but I want my life to be
A way of sharing joy but based on having liberty
Are you my equal could you be sufficient strong and kind
A parallel to me we’d be two paths that intertwined
A distance yet so close an independent happy mate
Declare to me our love unbound is free anarchic state

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

