Other Man

When finally I found my love with you
Available so sadly you were not
Forgot to mention tin man had a heart
But I am still quite happy with my lot
You have a man, a home, a life not mine
I’d drown within the plethora you’ve got
Existing in your life I am aside
But intricately we still tied a knot
Ascetic my desire in simple form
My paradise unblemished not a blot
The unconvention seems to suit you too
The stolen time so precious you allot
I know that you will catch me when you can
For I am not just any other man

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

