Stranger

So is the world strange
Time to embrace change
The wannabe artist
Who ended up autist
A wordy but not very worthy contortist

A waste of your time
Committed in rhyme
It can’t get much worse as
You stumble through verses
Artistically my career’s driven by hearses

So butter me up
I’ll hold out my cup
Please don’t be too heartless
I’m hungry and artless
I waited for horse and I ended up cartless

I am the vagrant
Life is left vacant
My occupied space is
The in between places
My life has been packed into unmatching cases

Why change me around
Turn me upside down
A stranger to pass by
My life in a lay-by
But when I look up I see nothing but blue sky

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

