Kim (Name Now Known)

Suggested by a woman name unknown
She thought of me a writer without place
And so the afternoon I gift myself
To wander in the garden that was grown
The harbour almost seems the afterthought
Secluded in the shady secret spot
The labouring of love in lavender
This fantasy from spoil with magic wrought
Oasis for the soul rejuvenate
The care for fellow man in exercise
To gift an eden stranger free to roam
The kindness shared has made me contemplate
So I must thank the woman name unknown
My gift to her this poem she shall own

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

