Who But I

A syndrome that is wired inside my brain
It makes me seem a little weird to some
But my life is not easy to maintain
I see the flaws in everything I’ve done
And then on top of that there is the arm
The leg and everything that’s on my right
My brain it seems has suffered yet more harm
The palsy and there still is one more slight
Affliction is an ugly word to choose
About a man just simply born this way
Autistic spastic and to top all that
I’m absolutely fabulously gay
And who but I can any human be
That universal unique sense of me

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

