Bypass

I can appear not purposeful
Modernity is fast
A passer by who took a seat
Quite happy to be last
You chase the game I didn’t play
The rules are quite bizarre
You love to race in for the kill
I watch you from afar
And if we need a hunter then
The hunter needs to prey
So quick that you could prove yourself
Without some game to slay
Make no mistake I do not judge
I simply don’t join in
The speed at which that world resolves
I fear my tail would spin
But if one day you find the rush
No longer gets you high
Remove yourself and take a seat
And watch life pass you by

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

