Piece of Cake

You have a truly lovely home with truly lovely things
How proud you are to make this nest and wear your matching rings
Successful men assimilated in the wider world
I’m sad the rainbow flag you once displayed is kept tight furled
The hetero normal values you espouse now make me sick
For don’t forget I know exactly who has sucked your dick
Veneered so thin you push your life like crotches in my face
For you are the respectable and I should know my place
Supporter of your marriage rights I fight for lives diverse
You think you lead a better life so that makes our life worse
Anarchic queens and radicals have such bizarre ideas
We try to forge a different life define ourselves as queers
Don’t sacrifice diversity for bloody wedding cake
Equality and difference should give everyone a stake

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

