Divided

My life divided by an axis line
A never ending spin from west to east
The day has rolled me over in the night
Perpetual emotion is released
My life divided you on other side
The melting of the ice can shift a world
The salty oceans floods of tears I cried
A change of climate into chaos hurled
My life divided day is night with you
My dawn became the sunset of your smile
The night is now the absence of your hue
The musky twilight lingered for a while
My life divided two halves left a hole
The space in time for love to bare the soul

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

