Men

Dear heterosexual womanhood
I’m writing here to you
Apology for stupid men
And all they say and do
I’m on a bus with seven dwarves
Of intellectual type
They talk of tits and cunt and arse
And man’s prowess they hype
A gay man watching they don’t seem
To notice I don’t smile
At puerile innuendo that
Is nothing short of vile
Of course there’s homophobia
So casually dropped in
But this is not the pool in which
I often have to swim
My female friends I like your men
And now I clearly see
You picked the very best of fruit
From quite a sickly tree
For adults by their name defined
Are not one of the boys
Oh heterosexual manhood please
Stop fiddling with your toys

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

