Sour

I woke up next to man from night before
An aching head the legacy we share
And caring not our sour tasting mouths
I kissed and found such sweetness lying there
More beautiful than I had thought him be
I kept his body wrapped within my own
The night not over till the bed is left
His heat in my embrace a comfort zone
A coffee, final kiss then separate
I wander streets a happy aimless soul
The sunny morning walk of shame so proud
The sharing of a night has left me whole
And even now I think about the hour
I kissed his morning lips so sweetly sour

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

