Paradise

My life was so material it wasn’t right for me
I cleansed myself and found the joy of truly being free
So here I stand a man with nothing but myself to give
Exhilaration every day makes life so good to live
So each and every human on the planet has a choice
We all have different drivers and we each must find a voice
Diversity means I can be a different man to you
Your values are respected if you value my view too
I hold the hand of fellow man and fill my heart with love
The gentle revolution is like stardust from above
The hopers and the dreamers are creating peace on earth
Utopia is here and now and everyone has worth
And if you don’t believe that what I talk about is true
Then maybe my idea of paradise is not for you

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

