So Beautiful

He looked at me with eyes that echoed sea
The sun upon the waves just dancing there
His smile so bright and given out for free
It made me want to give my smile to share
He seemed to be the happiest of men
So beautiful his silver head of hair
I wonder if he saw my feelings then
The desperate attempt to stop my stare
And so I looked instead far out to sea
A smile as if those eyes were meeting mine
I wonder if he might remember me
And if I’ll feel his gaze another time
I saw a man I want for him to be
As captivated as I am by he

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

