Lost In Paradise

I saw a man he stood away with secrets in his care
And moth-like I was mesmerised he was eternal flame
We spoke and I already sensed an empathy was there
We knew we wouldn’t judge or be apportioners of blame
He said that he could fly his words caused me to stir within 
And all at once could see he was both man and butterfly
The story of his life was boldy coloured on the wing
So many questions answered by his patterns in the sky
He looked at me and I could feel him burning in my heart
Kaleidoscopic urging caused a loss of self control
He took my hand in his and I allowed the change to start
I felt a secret power shifting deep within my soul
I saw a man he flew away his colour in my eyes
And I was flying with him we were lost in paradise

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

