Thank you

I like to think that I am truly free
I’m not of course for I am held in space
The network that I have surrounding me
Is very simply called the human race
My family and friends have touched my soul
A thousand hands it takes to shape a man
The kindness keeps me warm and makes me whole
My safety net with such enormous span
My thanks and love I give to each of you
I know that sometimes I forget to say
In every action thought and deed I do
I carry you each step along the way
The most amazing gift you give to me
Support that just enables me to be.

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

