The Cross

I can be no one but what I’ve become
Salvation’s not a one way road you see
And after all I’ve said and things I’ve done
Forgiveness doesn’t mean too much to me
Tomorrow though the road is always new
Departure now the only point that’s fixed
I’d walk the path a step or two with you
Let destiny decide how we are mixed
A mystery I yearn to have you solved
My bits and pieces hope they puzzle too
Not hoping for my sins to be absolved
I think I’d like to cross some lines with you
The road to hell is ours if we partake
We’ve nothing but our hearts and minds to stake

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

