Magnetic island 

The weight it hung like boulders up on high
A topple over any minute stack
Cascading frozen gravity defy
Embodiment of confidence I lack
Magnetic like the island pulled off course
My breath in a diversion taken short
Succumbing to the mystery of force
An answer waits refusing to be sought
My questions sit unspoken in my head
The beauty seen is never quite the prize
Can life be lived forever on the edge
A fallen rock might think it really flies
I’m learning how to fly I’m on the brink
To question being weightless makes me sink

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

