A symmetry 

Conformity a place that’s in my way
A hurdle I have strived to overcome
Sometimes it adds frustration to the day
But now I can’t believe what has been done
Discrimination placed into my hand
A demolition order writ in fear
The ignorance I’ll never understand
A symmetry was what was wanted here
Attack upon esteem so nicely done
A smile as I’m denied of any rights
And now I see the one thing I did wrong
To be what others aren’t my sorry plight
Outsider who refuses to conform
My mind and body asymmetric formed

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

