Drift

You wash me in the waters of desire
The waves of lust come crashing down on shore
I’m soaking in the ardour you perspire
The drowning man who drinks a little more
A drenching left me gasping on the beach
You washed me up then left me out to dry
But then the tide of love will turn and reach
The rush of your embrace when you are high
So whimsical your love in ebb and flow
I never know if you are in or out
You say the moon will keep me in the know
A lunatic of that I have no doubt
The shifting sands of time will pull you back
The drift would only show me what you lack

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

