So many 

So many ways a man can fall in love
The men I meet are all so beautiful
Into my arms like manna from above
My universe is truly bountiful
The generosity within the soul
A warming of the heart with open smile
Too many other halves to make a whole
I’d like to stay with each a little while
Some say that love should be much more reserved
That’s not the way that would like to live
So many men I’ve met I feel deserve
The kindness and the love I want to give
I see a way I wonder if we can
Become a loving brotherhood of man

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

