Cliché

Some people think that love is a cliché
And yet there is such anger in the world
Some seem to think that they can have their way
Intimidation fear and insults hurled
The problem that we have to solve is hate
So why not build some love into your life
It’s vitally important to relate
That kindness is the antidote to strife
Dismiss me as a hippy if you must
Can I give you hug before you leave
I hope one day you feel a little trust
For love is good to give and to receive
I have a little extra I can share
My fellow man deserves my love and care

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

