Falling

And like a leaf I know I have to fall
Will you be there to catch me as I land
But what if I am not a leaf at all
And life is not exactly what I planned
A breeze might catch me blow me far from home
Without you I won’t have the common ground
Or maybe you will be the one to roam
In separation never to be found
I want to be your shadow in the light
I want to be your anchor in the s ea
I long for you to kiss and hold me tight
Surrendering to you will set me free
So catch me as I fall in love with you
And place me in your heart so warm and true

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

