Pan

The new found lost was place to land
Arrival without cap in hand
How wondrous once I was unplanned
No more response to your demand
The life was left unbeautiful
The love was simply dutiful
My glass half empty never full
Allowed myself to feel the pull
I drifted far away to find
You’re always never on my mind
In cutting loose my life combined
For chance and happiness aligned
I climbed aboard a caravan
Discovering that lost boys can
Evolve into a fairy man
So here I am I’m Peter Pan

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

