Demons

The sun will rise no matter what you fear
The looming doubts are shadows in the dark
And like the sun tomorrow I’ll be here
To hold until your dreams have disembarked
Desire has left our bodies bruised and drained
Two crazy foolish men consumed with lust
Insanity will pass and we’ll remain
As on the pillow talk develops trust
So when the nightmares come just hold my hand
My lover you are also now my friend
So tell me if you’re scared I’ll understand
With me you have no reason to pretend
Its dark in here so come and hold me tight
Like you I know the demons of the night

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

