Tea for Who

People go to Bangalow
To have a cup of tea
Cafe large and cafe small
They have variety
Once I went to Bangalow
I put my faith in you
My heart might break if love is fake
I hope your heart is true
When you came to Bangalow
You left me for an hour
Love was great and love was good
Your love was sweetly sour
I remember Bangalow
A shady corner spot
Time for me was time for tea
But tea for two was not
Waiting here in Bangalow
My time is almost up
You say hello and then you go
To get another cup

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

