Eden

The hidden shack in rural New South Wales
A dot to overlook upon the map
But from that spot is where my lover hales
And there was passion baited in a trap
So through the lush of Eden up the path
By one so charismatic I was led
The devils tread where angels fear to laugh
For snakes were in the grass and in his bed
He stripped me of my clothes but not desire
I wanted all and craved what he could give
Baptised within the carnal heat of fire
I died and then discovered how to live
A prisoner way out beyond the back
My hidden paradise a sinful shack

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

