Dealer

How ugly would you like to make me feel
My body pushed aside for other fun
How many hearts do you think you should deal
Roulette is Russian I don’t have a gun
How stupid would you like to make me be
My precious thoughts are scattered on the floor
I gave you everything I had you see
You said that it was nothing wanted more
How many times have I walked out the door
Revolver brings me straight back here to you
Perhaps I get what I deserve no more
Believing in your lies will make them true
The hate you love I have is like a cocaine
So line me up and fuck me in the brain

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

