Ride

You took me by the senses and you took me for a ride
The roller coaster peaks and troughs we ploughed through endless fun
I thought that you might lead me but we did it side by side
How strange that after all the others you should be the one
And yet why did I hesitate you always were so clear
You wanted this to happen and you wanted me to be
An equal in endeavours that would bring us both to here
I’m tied but at the same time I have never felt so free
Tomorrow is another day I wonder what’s to come
I turn and there you are you stand beside me at the helm
The two of us a partnership so long I was just one
You smile at me and sensually I feel you overwhelm
You’re all I want to smell touch taste so put your hand in mine
I’m steady now I’m ready now to ride with you through time

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

