The Prince And The Pauper

Once upon a not so long ago
In fairyland he wandered all alone
A prince without a castle even though
Of noble birth he found he had no home
So humble with cottage in the dell
My garden there a place for daily toil
For me it was the only place to dwell
For I was born to labour with the soil
The stranger at my gate I took him in
No longer would he need the earth to roam
Another life together we’ll begin
My house now full of love became a home
Together we will work upon the land
Two fellows in a brotherhood of man

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

