Divide

I see that you have let yourself become
Indifferent to the people passing by
The company I craved you choose to shun
Observing you no longer want to try
Remember when I tried to make you fit
Unhappy struggle neither having fun
I guess you never really wanted it
So we divided two and now I’m one
You left me for a solitary path
The esoteric journey to your soul
The explanation gentle without wrath
In leaving you discovered you were whole
Reality a scourge upon your back
You found in nothing everything I lack

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

