The Catch

I’ve fallen and I’ve landed on my arse
A bossa nova swept me off my feet
That merry dance we led is now a farce
In rhythm with the many hearts we beat
I’ve fallen out of love but was I in
Unbroken heart is left almost intact
And not a mark was left upon my skin
My feelings are so easy to retract
I’ve fallen down the well of my desire
And landed in the spending of the lust
I thought that love should be a blazing fire
Consuming all and leaving ash and dust
I’ve fallen but this time there was a catch
You’re heartless and I think I’ve met my match

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

