Situation

The emptiness of expectation
Wish you’d left me well alone
And now I’m in a situation
What was mine you claim you own
You came along I didn’t ask you
Hope that you enjoyed the ride
And now I don’t know where to run to
Lost with absence at my side
My life it has been interrupted
Waste of time but I can spare
I find that I was not corrupted
Disappointment’s not despair
I’m off to start my recreation
I’m not done when all is said
And I will be the new sensation
Live and kicking till I’m dead

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

