Being

The empty being here without
The loss of all that was
The waking midnight full of doubt
I think it was because
The all I wanted wasn’t you
My life it can’t be shared
You thought I gave you access to
A thing that wasn’t there
The same result was anyway
The awkwardness of here
So choose to stay or go away
For both are what I fear
I wonder do you understand
We all are on our own
And even with your hand in mine
I’m terribly alone

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

