Saviour

Immersed in an intoxicating beat
I danced as if I’d never tasted sin
So high I felt no floor beneath my feet
The night had taken turns and pulled me in
And you were like a saviour on the floor
Your smile it played crescendos through my heart
With eyes so wide I felt I saw it all
We danced and then no longer were apart
And when we left the music far behind
The night was stripped and we were found alone
Electric and with one thing on our mind
We sparked until the final fuse was blown
Reaction on my lips was chemistry
My only sin a taste of ecstasy

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

