In Your Hands

You took me in your hands with caring love
And daringly allowed ourselves to feel
An olive branch and life made you a dove
Your touch was what allowed my soul to heal
A hug on parting lost my eyes in yours
Released I found you’d given back my self
Some people talk of windows and of doors
Without your help I’d still be on the shelf
But look at me I’m running up the hill
The winds of change are blowing at my back
My cup it floweth over mind the spill
Excess is now where once was only lack
I’m independent but I’m not alone
Your guiding light will help me find a home

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

