To be

From yesterday the failures still resound
So disappointing how I missed the grade
Myself the only one I have let down
Improvement is how progress can be made
So stupid my response I realise
To hurt myself will never ease the pain
For loss of temper I apologise
So here I am to start from scratch again
Tomorrow I will be a better man
Who smiles at every blow and every knock
Within I will develop know I can
Be strong and firm and steady as a rock
Outrageous fortune soon is mine to be
The slings and arrows hurled are missing me

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

