The Daily Grind

In shady corner happy space is found
The feeling I’m at home has come at last
A gentle mill has made the coffee ground
And milk seduced by hot and steamy blast
And I could while an hour or maybe two
Away from life in gentle little spot
Today I’m thankful nothing much to do
But think about what is and what is not
What is is living life in busy place
The daily grind can feel a little tough
But not is the unhappy on my face
Remembering when life became too tough
So all in all I’m feeling might fine
And coffee is my favourite waste of time

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

