Container

If love is many things both big and small
This love contained is just as it should be
And if we never really have it all
Then what we are will just be you and me
The earth is didn’t move when first we met
And I was not devoured by raging lust
But even meagre appetites can whet
And now with you I feel a special trust
My feet are not a broom and won’t be swept
And caution should be placed not thrown in air
No yearning heart or tears that should be wept
But when you ask for me I will be there
Our love affair might seem to some mundane
The poet who’s prosaically urbane

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

