Remember

Remember:
When you said that you would leave me never
When we laughed at every problem that we faced
Nothing lasts not even us forever
You forgot you loved me let me be replaced
Remember:
Words were spoken plans we made for future
Now you don’t remember all that was to be
Night we met that man I introduced ya
How you couldn’t hide your feelings let me see
Forgetting
Isn’t easy but it’s my solution
Love was in my cards but somehow I was lost
Wash my hands of you perform ablution
All that never was is calculated cost
Selecting:
What to keep and what I should surrender
Cut the tie I choose not to remember

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

