Here

The air in here was thick but comments made were razor sharp
And I am cut to quick by one I thought was by my side
So he is not angel but the devil playing harp
And I have fallen from the clouds with him I now reside
Unsure if this is hell or if reality is vile
The claustrophobic atmosphere is causing me to choke
And is this for eternity or just a little while
I’m looking for the great escape for he is pig in poke
If I could change my path I would pretend we’d never met
I’d live amongst the clouds and keep my soul safe out of sight
I want this to be over but he hasn’t finished yet
He stifles me in purgatory but one day I’ll take flight
The stratosphere divine the air is pure and rarified
And when my hell is over back in heaven I’ll reside

Author: thepoetautist

A Gay poet of fifty odd years who is currently living in Cambodia.

Leave a Reply

